The first week on Jenny was hard for me.
The first couple of days I felt like I was eating way too much. I missed carbs, the Italian in me was SCREAMING "I want bread!" but of course, I couldn't falter.
Then, I got pulled up to Prescott for two days. Without my food.
Boy, was that hard. I made mostly healthy choices, save for the peach pie I had been dying for the entire trip that I indulged in last minute. But once I got back home? Back on the program I went! And it wasn't so bad. Eating the food, I felt better about myself. I had more energy, more willpower and more encouragement to get through the day. The food wasn't as bad as I remembered it and that was a huge relief. I'm realizing that there's so much you can do to alter the food to change up the flavor, without even adding calories. I'm really glad for my creativeness for that.
I know it's a cliche, but so far, being on this diet is really making me feel amazing. I've noticed already that when I go to a dinner place with my dad and order my salad, when I'm looking at the menu, I can see the vegetable and healthy dishes and think about how good they'd taste over the fatty ones. I think I already have a better idea of control, what I was doing wrong and portion control. Looking at the Jenny guide to eating on your own meals? I could probably just do with that. It makes me feel nifty to look at the dining out guide and decipher what the perfect meal from a restaurant would be. It's actually fun.
I definitely feel like the first week was good, but I feel like this next week will be better.
I loss 4 pounds week one (even with that peach pie), so let's see where I can go this week! Wish me luck!
No comments:
Post a Comment